Safety on fishing

On winter fishing it is necessary to be rather cautious. Not too seldom there are cases obmorozhenija, and even very serious. It is necessary to remember that at obmorozhenii the first sensations of the victim happen very deceptive: it seems that anything terrible has not occurred. But it is impossible to give in to these illusory sensations, it is necessary to take in time all necessary measures in such cases. At long or strong overcooling there can be a fever - the original form obmorozhenija. On the person, hands swellings, cracks, and sometimes ulcers are formed. In defeat places are felt an itch and pains. In the beginning obmorozhenija it is felt pokalyvanie and skin burning; then there comes sensitivity loss. The skin becomes white or cyanotic colour. In especially hard cases there are the various form and size blisters, ulcers, omertvlenie fabrics, a dry or damp gangrene.

It is necessary to grease the Freezed places with cod-liver oil or goose fat and if is, zverobojnym oil.

In advance to grease the person with various ointments, fat it is impossible. They do not warn, and on the contrary, promote obmorozheniju skin as worsen its thermoregulation. The main thing that rescues in similar cases is warm, easy, convenient and water-proof clothes. During time even not very long, but fast transitions to a place of fishing the person is warmed up, sweats. Some remove at once outer clothing or headdresses. It it is not necessary to do - easily to catch a cold.

Not to catch a cold at transition to a fishing place, (a short fur coat or something another) it is not necessary to put on especially warm clothes. All should be born or carried it with itself on a sledge. First, so to go easier, and secondly, the clothes remains dry and she can be put on, starting catching. In windy weather of fans of ice fishing the dense and easy groundsheet well protects from a penetrating wind. The polyethylene film sewed by a semibag can replace it. Four metres of a film in width about one and a half metre fold double so that at sewing together the bag could turn out. The top part should be cut off in the form of a dome (semicircle) and to sew or stick together a sticky tape, however not to to a bottom, differently it will be inconvenient to fish in such "bag". Near to lunkami fix ledobur. A film establish so that ledobur and the fisherman appear under it - as in tent. That the film was not torn, on a bottom and along the edges of it sheathe a tape or paste over with a sticky tape.

There is an opinion that on a cold warms smoking. Very much the other way - smoking promotes obmorozheniju for the cigarette smoked on an empty stomach causes spasms and stagnation of blood in vessels, that is switches off an internal heater in an organism.

Others take alcohol. It also it is not necessary to do. Here again the order should be at all one: not to take with itself on fishing in the winter, in the summer of any spirits. Except misfortunes, they bring nothing. Alcohol - the big enemy of health of the person and his life. Fans to drink is most often sink and are exposed various prostudnym and to other diseases most. Is better warm coffee or tea.

Especially it is necessary to be cautious in the winter. It is not necessary to push luck and to leave on fishing, when ice still thin. If it already maintains the person it is not recommended to accumulate groups. It is impossible to approach to an ice-hole close: the ice edge can break off. On ice during warm time or even in frosty on a current there can be the gullies opened or closed, with very thin ice touch which sometimes has been filled up by snow. Autumn and spring ice is very dangerous. In the autumn people fail on considerable removal from coast for autumn ice is always stronger at coast more often. In the spring the further from coast, the ice is stronger.

In general the same thickness of ice can have different durability at various temperatures. At low temperature ice is stronger. Hence, at night and in the morning ice is always stronger, in the afternoon and in the evening - is weaker. Old ice is stronger young at an identical thickness. Transparent ice is stronger, than muddy, formed in windy weather or during a snowfall, and at a thickness of 4-5 sm easily maintains the person. The most dangerous ice porous, formed of the frozen together snow. It is necessary to remember that ice at any time winters can be dangerous if in a reservoir warm or hot industrial drains arrive or there are springs, and in the river - a strong current and whirlpools. Under the pressure of vernal floods ice quickly loses durability and falls without warning crackling. It simply caves in and breaks. In the spring pure ice is always stronger. Often gullies are covered korkoobraznymi by touches from snow. To such places to approach dangerously. Especially it is necessary to be vigilant after thaw. If durability of ice raises the doubts, it should be checked up. It is necessary to check not heel blow, and peshnej, a stick or other long subject. For this reason skilled fishers in pervolede and last ice take with themselves not ledobur, and peshnju.

Each fisher should know behaviour rules on ice and rules of self-rescue and rendering assistance by another. If has failed under ice itself, it is necessary not to lose calmness, not to panic, not to do rash movements, it is necessary to get rid of a fishing box, a scoop and other subjects. Hands to stretch in the parties and to try to grasp ice, not to steep. If nearby is peshnja or in the developed working condition ledobur it is necessary to try to reach them. They can serve as a support on fragile ice. At first, when the clothes have not become wet yet and contain air, the person has buoyancy. Therefore it is important to try to get out at once on ice. For this purpose, measuredly working as feet, occupy horizontal position and, being tightened, lay down a stomach or a back on ice. The knife or other sharp subjects which it is necessary will help with such situation available at itself, without hurrying up, but also without delaying, to get. Clinging to ice a knife, a hook or other subject, it is possible to be tightened and move ahead on ice.

It is not possible If to get out, it is necessary to try to spend less than forces, that is simply not to flounder about. The people who have seen you will come to the rescue. It is necessary to know that in the ice water, physically prepared person can freely hold on one-two hour, water near a body is warmed, as water exchange does not occur almost and warmly even through wet clothes not so quickly leaves.

To assist the victim, it is necessary to bring from coast a board, a pole, a cord or a long branch of a tree, a wire, armature, a pipe, say, it is necessary to take everything that will get under hands. If it is impossible to approach to the victim, these subjects should to it be thrown. Is better in such cases the cord on which end do a loop will gain - it will be easier to grasp. But such cord in the fullness of time it can not appear at rescuers. Therefore each fisher at an exit on subglacial fishing in the equipment needs to have long, metres of fifteen, a kapron cord. Before an exit on ice it is necessary to tie with one end of in a belt, to combine a cord rings and to fix somewhere sideways. The second end should be equipped by a metal ring for which it would be possible to be hooked by a hand or any other subject. If itself has got to a trouble it is necessary to try far from itself to throw out on ice the end of a cord with a ring or cargo, towards to hastening to the aid of people.

<< back

Безопасность на рыбалке

На зимней рыбалке надо быть весьма осторожным. Не так уж редко встречаются случаи обморожения, и даже очень серьезные. Нужно помнить, что при обморожении первые ощущения пострадавшего бывают очень обманчивыми: кажется, что ничего страшного не произошло. Но этим иллюзорным ощущениям поддаваться нельзя, надо вовремя предпринять все необходимые в таких случаях меры. При длительном или сильном переохлаждении может возникнуть озноб - своеобразная форма обморожения. На лице, руках образуются припухлости, трещины, а иногда язвы. В местах поражения чувствуются зуд и боли. В начале обморожения ощущается покалывание и жжение кожи; затем наступает утрата чувствительности. Кожа становится белой или синюшного цвета. В особо тяжелых случаях появляются разнообразной формы и величины волдыри, язвы, омертвление тканей, сухая или влажная гангрена.

Обмороженные места следует смазать рыбьим жиром или гусиным салом, а если есть, зверобойным маслом.

Заранее смазывать лицо различными мазями, жиром нельзя. Они не предупреждают, а наоборот, способствуют обморожению кожи, поскольку ухудшают ее терморегуляцию. Главное, что спасает в подобных случаях - это теплая, легкая, удобная и водонепроницаемая одежда. Во время даже не очень долгих, но быстрых переходов к месту рыбалки человек разогревается, потеет. Некоторые сразу снимают верхнюю одежду или головные уборы. Этого делать не следует - легко простудиться.

Для того чтобы не простудиться при переходе к месту рыбалки, особо теплую одежду (полушубок или что-либо другое) надевать не следует. Все это надо нести или везти с собой на санках. Во-первых, так идти легче, а во-вторых, одежда останется сухой и ее можно будет надеть, приступая к ловле. В ветреную погоду любителей подледного лова хорошо защищает от пронизывающего ветра плотная и легкая плащ-палатка. Ее может заменить полиэтиленовая пленка, сшитая полумешком. Четыре метра пленки шириной примерно полтора метра складывают вдвое так, чтобы при сшивании мог получиться мешок. Верхнюю часть надо обрезать в виде купола (полуокружностью) и сшить или склеить липкой лентой, однако не до самого низу, иначе неудобно будет в таком "мешке" ловить рыбу. Рядом с лунками закрепляют ледобур. Пленку устанавливают так, что ледобур и рыбак оказываются под нею - как в палатке. Для того чтобы пленка не рвалась, по низу и по краям ее обшивают тесемкой или обклеивают липкой лентой.

Бытует мнение, что на холоде согревает курение. Как раз наоборот - именно курение способствует обморожению, ибо выкуренная натощак сигарета вызывает спазмы и застой крови в сосудах, то есть выключает в организме внутренний обогреватель.

Другие употребляют алкоголь. Этого также не следует делать. И здесь порядок должен быть у всех один: не брать с собой на рыбалку ни зимой, ни летом никаких спиртных напитков. Кроме несчастий, они ничего не приносят. Алкоголь - большой враг здоровья человека и его жизни. Любители выпивать чаще всех тонут и больше всех подвергаются различным простудным и другим заболеваниям. Лучше всего согревают кофе или чай.

Особенно надо быть осторожным зимой. Не следует испытывать судьбу и выходить на рыбалку, когда лед еще тонкий. Если он уже выдерживает человека, то не рекомендуется скапливаться группами. Нельзя близко подходить к полынье: может обломиться край льда. На льду в теплое время или даже в морозное на течении могут быть промоины, открытые или закрытые, с очень тонким ледяным налетом, иногда засыпанным снегом. Очень опасен осенний и весенний лед. Осенью люди чаще всего проваливаются на значительном удалении от берега, ибо осенний лед всегда крепче у берега. Весной чем дальше от берега, тем лед прочнее.

Вообще одна и та же толщина льда может иметь разную прочность при различных температурах. При низкой температуре лед прочнее. Следовательно, ночью и утром лед всегда прочнее, днем и вечером - слабее. Старый лед прочнее молодого при одинаковой толщине. Прозрачный лед крепче, чем мутный, образовавшийся в ветреную погоду или во время снегопада, и при толщине 4-5 см легко выдерживает человека. Самый опасный лед ноздреватый, образовавшийся из смерзшегося снега. Надо помнить, что лед в любое время зимы может быть опасным, если в водоем поступают теплые или горячие промышленные стоки или есть родники, а в реке - сильное течение и водовороты. Под напором вешних вод лед быстро теряет прочность и рушится без предупреждающего потрескивания. Он просто прогибается и ломается. Весной чистый лед всегда прочнее. Часто промоины покрыты коркообразными налетами из снега. К таким местам подходить опасно. Особенно надо быть бдительным после оттепелей. Если прочность льда вызывает сомнение, ее надо проверить. Проверять нужно не ударом каблука, а пешней, палкой или другим длинным предметом. Именно поэтому опытные рыболовы в перволедье и последний лед берут с собой не ледобур, а пешню.

Каждый рыболов должен знать правила поведения на льду и правила самоспасения и оказания помощи другим. Если провалился под лед сам, нужно не терять спокойствия, не паниковать, не делать необдуманных движений, надо избавиться от рыболовного ящика, черпака и других предметов. Руки раскинуть в стороны и попытаться ухватиться за лед, чтобы не окунуться с головой. Если рядом находится пешня или в развернутом рабочем состоянии ледобур, то следует попытаться дотянуться до них. Они могут послужить опорой на ломком льду. В первое время, когда одежда еще не намокла и содержит воздух, человек имеет плавучесть. Поэтому важно попытаться сразу же выбраться на лед. Для этого, размеренно работая ногами, занимают горизонтальное положение и, подтягиваясь, ложатся животом или спиной на лед. В такой ситуации помогут имеющиеся при себе нож или другие острые предметы, которые надо, не торопясь, но и не мешкая, достать. Цепляясь за лед ножом, багром или иным предметом, можно подтягиваться и продвигаться по льду.

Если же выбраться не удается, надо постараться меньше расходовать сил, то есть попросту не бултыхаться. Увидевшие вас люди придут на помощь. Надо знать, что в ледяной воде, физически подготовленный человек может свободно продержаться один-два часа, вода возле тела согревается, поскольку водообмена почти не происходит и тепло даже через мокрую одежду не так быстро уходит.

Для того чтобы оказать помощь пострадавшему, нужно с берега принести доску, шест, веревку или длинную ветку дерева, проволоку, арматуру, трубу, словом, брать нужно все, что попадется под руки. Если к пострадавшему подойти нельзя, то эти предметы надо ему бросить. Лучше всего в таких случаях выручит веревка, на конце которой делают петлю - легче будет ухватиться. Но такой веревки в нужный момент может не оказаться у спасателей. Поэтому каждому рыболову при выходе на подледную рыбалку в своей экипировке нужно иметь длинный, метров пятнадцати, капроновый шнур. Одним концом перед выходом на лед надо обвязать себя в поясе, сложить шнур кольцами и закрепить где-нибудь сбоку. Второй конец должен быть оборудован металлическим кольцом, за которое можно было бы зацепиться рукой или каким-либо другим предметом. Если сам попал в беду, то нужно постараться далеко от себя выбросить на лед конец шнура с кольцом или грузом, навстречу спешащим на помощь людям.

<< назад