Where to search for fish

So, we already know, what fish can be caught, than and as. It is necessary to answer a question: where, on what sites of reservoirs and the rivers it keeps during this or that time of days and year more often? The knowledge of it will help the fisher to choose the most suitable place ashore. However, often happens so that it is not necessary to think of a place choice. When the coast is free, fishers usually settle down there where it pure, equal and nothing prevents to throw fishing tackles. And still fishers should know features of this or that reservoir, its bottom, underwater vegetation, external signs of "fish" places, places where there are springs, and other.

It is known that in the winter in the rivers, on a current, fish behaves more actively, than in stagnant water as the oxygen mode there is better. For catching choose places with a weak and average current, is closer to coast and on reaches. In lakes, ponds and water basins fish gathers and, hence, pecks there where also there is a current. And it happens in places of a confluence of the rivers, small rivers and streams there where water follows from reservoirs. In water basins - lengthways on the flooded channel and on all water area - during a spillway through a dam. On channels - about sluices. The success of fishing is provided also with good knowledge of biology and habits of fishes on what the correct choice of a place, time, tackles and nozzles depends.

The Dwelling of a catfish are deep places, whirlpools, korjazhniki. It conducts "a settled" way of life. With darkness approach leaves on hunting, then comes back in "house". Fishing tackles should be put near to such places. Same concerns and to nalimu. A bleak, chehon prefer the top sheets of water. Other fishes, such as a tench, a crucian, "lodge" on oozy places, a pike - in an ambush near grass or cane thickets, a pike perch - at a sandy and stony bottom.

On small sandy places of a forage it is not enough and small fish does not keep, so, there there is nothing to do and to a predator. However at night, in the evening and in the morning there comes in search of food molod, involving in itself of predators. On small places fish keeps at vegetation and among it. In the afternoon in summer heat when water at coast strongly gets warm, fish leaves in depth, and during cool time comes back to shoal. In the summer, in a heat when the biting weakens, it is necessary to search for fish on sites of reservoirs where there are springs, and also in water where the hung trees create a shade and where from them in water insects fall.

There is no fish on sites to a strong current where an equal pure bottom, the forage are not present and to live to it difficultly. It is necessary to search for it in creeks, at rifts, stones, the snags, the sunk trees, various ledges, roughnesses of a bottom, in holes and old channels of small rivers. In such places fish has a rest or, having hidden, waits extraction. A lot of fish accumulates under rafts, at bridges, old piles, landing stages, dams and falls where always there are shelters and a plentiful forage. She leaves those places where water strongly "blossoms", that is start to breed and die off the smallest seaweed roughly. Fishes are not present and in boggy places - the considerable quantity of the rests of plants and other organic substances at which decomposition a lot of oxygen is spent there accumulates.

During recession of water fish feels anxiety and pecks badly. However in places of constant cyclic liftings and falls of water levels she gets used to changes and pecks well. At increase of a water level fish leaves on shoal, on places filled in with water, where a lot of a various forage. In strongly overgrown pond or lake it is necessary to search for it on border of water thickets and at its finest. Fish also keeps and near vegetation islets. In the summer after strong rains when in reservoirs dirty water arrives from ravines, and also in the spring the nozzle should be thrown in a high water on border of muddy and light water.

Practice shows that the good biting happens in ustjah small rivers or streams. Usually fish is below a mouth of the river running into other river, and on either side of a mouth of the river running into lake. In small small rivers fish should be caught from coast flat, a nozzle to throw to other coast, on depth. Well it is caught at abrupt river bank where there are whirlpools, and also at the washed away coast. If the river bank naked, fish keeps there where there are shelters: water plants or something another.

There is also one more known rule which observance promotes success of fishing. On deep small river it is necessary to catch there where it more small, and on small, - where it is deeper. On wide small river it is necessary to catch, where it already, and on narrow, - where it is wider. There the stern, and, hence, and fishes most of all accumulates.

Recently in the fishing literature there was a term "temperature jump". The phenomenon designated by this term, arises in thicknesses of water at its movement, and not only in the river, but that it is important to know, and in the closed reservoirs, ponds, lakes. Well-known that the water temperature on various depth does not happen identical. In very hot solar weather because of weak heat conductivity of water only its top layer well gets warm. Warm water is easier cold, and during a calm it a thin layer settles down from above. The difference of temperatures of the top and bottom sheets of water also is temperature jump. Such jumps in the same reservoir can be a little. Their formation is influenced by various factors: reservoir size, depth, a bottom and coast relief, and also a wind and, hence, presence on the bank of afforestations, slopes and the mountains protecting from it a reservoir.

Temperature jump is directly connected with oxygen jump, more truly, the second depends on the first. In a calm weather when water does not mix up, the oxygen maintenance in water at its different levels variously. In warm weather if there is a wind it drives along a reservoir or from coast to coast the layer top, heated-up, easier and well sated with oxygen, thus cold water from a bottom rises to a surface. In that party where the wind blows, the water enriched by oxygen, reaches a bottom. The warm layer brings on a bottom not only oxygen, but also a various forage from a water surface. In such place also it is necessary to search for fish.

At a sharp cold snap the top layer will be cooled, and bottom will be warmer, therefore water hashing goes to a calm in a vertical direction; warm water rises, cold - falls. Enrichment by oxygen goes in regular intervals, means, and it is necessary to search for fish on all reservoir, especially in feeding places. At a cold snap and a wind it is necessary to search for fish not at that coast where the wind blows and drives cold water, and at opposite coast.

The Fishers well informed on a condition of an oxygen mode of this or that site of a reservoir, always can define, where at present there is a fish. In the afternoon when water is well sated by oxygen everywhere, fish also is everywhere and mainly there where there is a forage, places for shelter and rest. In the evening, at night and in the morning when in the bottom layers of oxygen becomes less, fish goes to coast and on small places: there is both a forage and oxygen.

In the Autumn and in the winter there where there is no ice, the oxygen and temperature mode is counterbalanced on all thickness of water. The top sheet of water sated with oxygen, is cooled, becomes heavy and falls on a bottom. And so repeats until all water will not accept identical temperature - plus 4°С. As water in the bottom layers became heavy, the top layer, colder, does not circulate any more, and freezes, turning to ice. After ledostava oxygen receipt in water stops and if in a reservoir there are no springs, streams or small rivers do not run into it, fish can be lost from oxygen starvation. In search of oxygen it goes to coast where there are canes and other plants through which in water oxygen arrives. Near coast under ice water always more richly oxygen, here bursts ice is more often, passing air, the water enriched by oxygen from a coastal ground here arrives. If there are in a reservoir springs or inflows their water, as a rule, floods hollows and crinkles. There fish also keeps, there it and catch. At deficiency of oxygen in water in the winter fish often rises to ice, to lunkam where it also find skilled udilshchiki. In the spring and to thaw when warm water arrives under ice and falls on a bottom, the biting of fish is especially intensive.

It is useful for Each fisher to conduct supervision on fishing, to write down them, to systematise that will allow it to save up knowledge of reservoirs, of a life of fishes, plants and other water inhabitants.

The Knowledge, for example, seaweed and water plants will allow the fisher to define quickly where also what fish lives at present. Plants serve fish as a place of a laying of caviar, an ambush for an attack, a refuge and a forage. For many peace fishes they serve as the basic forage. There are fishes who eat them only in the beginning of the life, and then pass to animal forages. Others eat plants all life, but not all year long. Krasnoperka, for example, eats mainly vegetation, and in the autumn - mosquito larvae, ruchejnika and other insects in the summer. The silver carp eats exclusively a phytoplankton, microseaweed, a white cupid - the higher vegetation, and not only water, but also land, jumping out of water and sufficing a hanging down branch of a tree or other plant. The cupid uses in food elodeju which other fishes avoid. Many not eaten rigid water plants also involve fishes, on them they collect grazed various molluscs, larvae, rachkov. In such thickets it is possible to catch a pike, a pike perch, a perch, a ruff. And also a carp, a sazan, leshcha, a crucian, small fry, jazja, krasnoperku and any other fish. Especially fishes like to keep in thickets rdesta, uruti, rogoza. These plants allocate a lot of oxygen and serve as food to water organisms and fish.

Где искать рыбу

Итак, мы уже знаем, какую рыбу можно ловить, чем и как. Остается ответить на вопрос: где, на каких участках водоемов и рек она чаще всего держится в то или иное время суток и года? Знание этого поможет рыболову выбрать наиболее подходящее место на берегу. Правда, часто бывает так, что о выборе места не приходится думать. Когда берег свободен, рыболовы обычно располагаются там, где он чистый, ровный и ничто не мешает забрасывать рыболовные снасти. И все же рыболовам надо знать особенности того или другого водоема, его дна, подводную растительность, внешние приметы "рыбных" мест, места, где есть родники, и прочее.

Известно, что зимой в реках, на течении, рыба ведет себя более активно, чем в стоячей воде, поскольку кислородный режим там лучше. Для ловли выбирают места со слабым и средним течением, ближе к берегам и на плесах. В озерах, прудах и водохранилищах рыба собирается и, следовательно, клюет там, где также есть течение. А оно бывает в местах впадения рек, речек и ручьев там, где вода вытекает из водоемов. В водохранилищах - вдоль по затопленному руслу и по всей акватории - во время водосброса через плотину. На каналах - около шлюзов. Успех рыбалки обеспечивается и хорошим знанием биологии и повадок рыб, от чего зависит правильный выбор места, времени, снастей и насадок.

Обиталище сома - это глубокие места, омуты, коряжники. Он ведет "оседлый" образ жизни. С наступлением темноты выходит на охоту, затем возвращается в свой "дом". Рыболовные снасти надо ставить вблизи таких мест. Это же относится и к налиму. Уклейка, чехонь предпочитают верхние слои воды. Другие рыбы, такие как линь, карась, "квартируют" на илистых местах, щука - в засаде возле зарослей травы или камыша, судак - на песчаном и каменистом дне.

На мелких песчаных местах корма мало и мелкая рыба не держится, а значит, там нечего делать и хищнику. Однако по ночам, вечером и утром туда заходит в поисках пищи молодь, привлекая к себе хищников. На мелких местах рыба держится у растительности и среди нее. Днем в летний зной, когда вода у берега сильно прогревается, рыба уходит в глубину, а в прохладное время возвращается на мелководье. Летом, в жару, когда клев ослабевает, рыбу нужно искать на участках водоемов, где есть родники, а также в воде, где нависшие деревья создают тень и где с них в воду падают насекомые.

Не бывает рыба на участках с сильным течением, где ровное чистое дно, корма нет и обитать ей трудно. Ее нужно искать в заводях, у перекатов, камней, коряг, затонувших деревьев, различных выступов, неровностей дна, в ямах и старых руслах речек. В таких местах рыба отдыхает или, притаившись, поджидает добычу. Много рыбы скапливается под плотами, у мостов, старых свай, пристаней, плотин и водопадов, где всегда есть укрытия и обильный корм. Она покидает те места, где сильно "зацветает" вода, то есть начинают бурно размножаться и отмирать мельчайшие водоросли. Рыбы нет и в заболоченных местах - там скапливается большое количество остатков растений и других органических веществ, при разложении которых расходуется много кислорода.

Во время спада воды рыба чувствует беспокойство и клюет плохо. Однако в местах постоянных цикличных подъемов и понижений уровней воды она привыкает к переменам и клюет хорошо. При повышении уровня воды рыба выходит на мелководье, на заливаемые водой места, где много различного корма. В сильно заросшем пруду или озере ее нужно искать на границе водных зарослей и чистой воды. Рыба также держится и возле островков растительности. Летом после сильных дождей, когда в водоемы поступает из оврагов грязная вода, а также весной в половодье насадку надо забрасывать на границу мутной и светлой воды.

Практика показывает, что хороший клев бывает в устьях речек или ручьев. Обычно рыба находится ниже устья реки, впадающей в другую реку, и по обе стороны устья реки, впадающей в озеро. В небольших речках рыбу надо ловить с берега пологого, насадку забрасывать к другому берегу, на глубину. Хорошо она ловится у крутого берега реки, где есть водовороты, а также у подмытого берега. Если берег реки голый, рыба держится там, где есть укрытия: водные растения или что-то другое.

Есть и еще одно известное правило, соблюдение которого способствует успеху рыбалки. На глубокой речке нужно ловить там, где она мельче, а на мелкой, - где она глубже. На широкой речке ловить нужно, где она уже, а на узкой, - где она шире. Именно там больше всего скапливается корма, а, следовательно, и рыбы.

В последнее время в рыболовной литературе появился термин "температурный скачок". Явление, обозначенное этим термином, возникает в толщах воды при ее движении, причем не только в реке, но, что важно знать, и в закрытых водоемах, прудах, озерах. Общеизвестно, что температура воды на различной глубине не бывает одинаковой. В очень жаркую солнечную погоду из-за слабой теплопроводности воды хорошо прогревается только ее верхний слой. Теплая вода легче холодной, и в штиль она тонким слоем располагается сверху. Разница температур верхнего и нижнего слоев воды и есть температурный скачок. Таких скачков в одном и том же водоеме может быть несколько. На их образование оказывают влияние различные факторы: величина водоема, глубина, рельеф дна и берега, а также ветер и, следовательно, наличие на берегу лесонасаждений, склонов и гор, защищающих от него водоем.

Температурный скачок прямо связан с кислородным скачком, вернее, второй зависит от первого. В тихую погоду, когда вода не перемешивается, содержание кислорода в воде на разных ее уровнях различно. В теплую погоду, если есть ветер, то он гонит вдоль водоема или от берега к берегу верхний, прогретый, более легкий и хорошо насыщенный кислородом слой, при этом холодная вода со дна поднимается к поверхности. В той стороне, куда дует ветер, вода, обогащенная кислородом, достигает дна. Теплый слой приносит на дно не только кислород, но и различный корм с поверхности воды. В таком месте и надо искать рыбу.

При резком похолодании верхний слой охладится, а нижний будет теплее, поэтому в штиль перемешивание воды идет в вертикальном направлении; теплая вода поднимается, холодная - опускается. Обогащение кислородом идет равномерно, значит, и рыбу надо искать по всему водоему, особенно в местах кормежки. При похолодании и ветре рыбу надо искать не у того берега, куда дует ветер и гонит холодную воду, а у противоположного берега.

Рыболовы, хорошо осведомленные о состоянии кислородного режима того или другого участка водоема, всегда могут определить, где в данный момент находится рыба. Днем, когда вода хорошо насыщена кислородом повсеместно, рыба также находится повсеместно и главным образом там, где есть корм, места для укрытия и отдыха. Вечером, ночью и утром, когда в нижних слоях кислорода становится меньше, рыба идет к берегу и на мелкие места: там есть и корм и кислород.

Осенью и зимой там, где нет льда, кислородный и температурный режим уравновешивается по всей толще воды. Верхний слой воды, насыщенный кислородом, охлаждается, становится тяжелым и опускается на дно. И так повторяется до тех пор, пока вся вода не примет одинаковую температуру - плюс 4°С. Поскольку вода в нижних слоях стала тяжелой, верхний слой, более холодный, уже не циркулирует, а замерзает, превращаясь в лед. После ледостава поступление кислорода в воду прекращается и, если в водоеме нет родников, не впадают в него ручьи или речки, рыба может погибнуть от кислородного голодания. В поисках кислорода она идет к берегу, где есть камыши и другие растения, через которые в воду поступает кислород. Возле берегов подо льдом вода всегда богаче кислородом, здесь чаще трескается лед, пропуская воздух, сюда поступает обогащенная кислородом вода из прибрежного грунта. Если есть в водоеме родники или притоки, то их вода, как правило, затопляет впадины и извилины. Там и держится рыба, там ее и ловят. При дефиците кислорода в воде зимой рыба часто поднимается ко льду, к лункам, где ее также находят опытные удильщики. Весной и в оттепели, когда теплая вода поступает под лед и опускается на дно, клев рыбы особенно интенсивен.

Каждому рыболову полезно вести наблюдения на рыбалке, записывать их, систематизировать, что позволит ему накопить знания о водоемах, о жизни рыб, растений и других водных обитателей.

Знание, например, водорослей и водных растений позволит рыболову быстро определить, где и какая рыба в данный момент обитает. Растения служат рыбе местом кладки икры, засады для нападения, убежищем и кормом. Для многих мирных рыб они служат основным кормом. Есть рыбы, которые питаются ими только в начале своей жизни, а затем переходят на животные корма. Другие питаются растениями всю жизнь, но не круглый год. Красноперка, например, летом питается преимущественно растительностью, а осенью - личинками комара, ручейника и других насекомых. Толстолобик поедает исключительно фитопланктон, микроводоросли, белый амур - высшую растительность, причем не только водную, но и наземную, выпрыгивая из воды и хватая свисающую ветку дерева или другого растения. Амур употребляет в пищу элодею, которую другие рыбы избегают. Многие не поедаемые жесткие водные растения также привлекают рыб, на них они собирают пасущихся различных моллюсков, личинок, рачков. В таких зарослях можно поймать щуку, судака, окуня, ерша. А также карпа, сазана, леща, карася, плотву, язя, красноперку и всякую другую рыбу. Особенно рыбы любят держаться в зарослях рдеста, урути, рогоза. Эти растения выделяют много кислорода и сами служат пищей водным организмам и рыбе.