How to define quality of fish

Many fishers know that because of wrong or long storage of fish in a corf in a summer time in them ulove there were the fishes unsuitable to the use. Besides, some fishes can appear infected these or those parasites. How in such cases to be? How most to define quality of fish and its suitability to food? The bare survey of fish for this purpose becomes. All who dealt with fish, know that its damage begins with a head, from decomposition of slime, gills, a gastroenteric path and comes to an end with decomposition of a muscular fabric. At good-quality fish the scales should be shining, it should possess a smell inherent in fresh fish. Gills at fresh fish - bright red or light pink without slime and a smell of decomposition, an eye should be pure, nezamutnennymi. Meat and an internal at cleaning of fish should not be flabby and should not have decomposition signs. Trial cooking of fresh fish gives a transparent broth with a pleasant fragrant smell. The fish, started to spoil, gives a broth muddy with an unpleasant smell.

These requirements concern fresh fish. If you take the cooled good-quality fish its surface also should be whole, pure, natural colouring. The brought down scales and the reddened surface both in the first and in the second cases do not speak about unfitness of fish. The substandard cooled fish has a musty smell, gills of grey colour, meat flabby with decomposition signs. Especially it is appreciable by an internal part of fish: at raspotroshennoj the spoilt fish of an edge easily act from meat. A broth at cooking, as well as in the first case, muddy with an unpleasant smell.

Svezhemorozhenaja fish is checked in the same way.

Salty good-quality fish also can be defined easily: it has a pleasant specific smell, a surface - white-silvery or dark grey colour, a gill dense, a paunch spljusnutoe, weakened, an internal is kept, but at strong posole can be and crept away. Good-quality vjalenaja fish should have a dry pure surface. Meat of a dense consistence also with a characteristic pleasant smell. Badly dried fish - sticky and damp with a musty smell. At a cut of a belly cavity the pungent smell of the oxidised fat, a meat consistence weak is allocated, muscles, are not divided by longitudinal bunches.

Quality Questions independently to solve, in general, not difficult. It is much more difficult to define contamination of fish parasites. Available in intestines of fish lentets it is found out by an unaided sight - it enough big. Larvae of the parasites who are in muscles of fish, it is necessary to define by means of magnifying glass.

For example, metatserkarii dvuustki the cat's represent inkapsulirovannye tsisty in the size 0,3-0,24 mm and settle down in back muscles under a skin basically karpovyh and some other fishes. For the analysis take two-three slices of meat in the thickness of 2-3 sm and after razdavlivanija between glasses look through in a microscope or at other increase. TSisty as a capsule with a black point are inside well appreciable.

As fish on presence of larvae tape gelmintov - activators difillobotrioza is checked. Except muscles examine a belly cavity of fishes, a surface of an intestines, a stomach, a liver, caviar, moloki. The size of fibrous capsules can reach 1,5-4 mm. Larvae are sometimes found out and in a free condition, without capsules. For presence definition metatserkariev and others lichinochnyh conditions of parasites check scales, branchiate petals, fins.

But it is possible not to trouble itself with search of larvae of parasites. Is better to remember and observe strictly elementary rules of preparation of fish - well it to boil or fry thoroughly and then no parasites will be terrible. In food it is necessary to use only the good-quality fish well kept, well processed and well prepared.

Как определить качество рыбы

Многие рыболовы знают, что из-за неправильного или длительного хранения рыбы в садке в летнюю пору в их улове оказывались рыбы, непригодные к употреблению. Кроме того, некоторые рыбы могут оказаться зараженными теми или другими паразитами. Как в таких случаях быть? Как самому определить качество рыбы и ее пригодность к пище? Для этого делается самый элементарный осмотр рыбы. Все, кто имел дело с рыбой, знают, что порча ее начинается с головы, с разложения слизи, жабр, желудочно-кишечного тракта и заканчивается разложением мышечной ткани. У доброкачественной рыбы чешуя должна быть блестящей, она должна обладать присущим свежей рыбе запахом. Жабры у свежей рыбы - ярко-красные или бледно-розовые без слизи и запаха разложения, глаза должны быть чистыми, незамутненными. Мясо и внутренние органы при чистке рыбы не должны быть дряблыми и не должны иметь признаков разложения. Пробная варка свежей рыбы дает прозрачный бульон с приятным ароматным запахом. Рыба, начавшая портиться, дает бульон мутный с неприятным запахом.

Эти требования относятся к свежей рыбе. Если вы берете охлажденную доброкачественную рыбу, то ее поверхность также должна быть целая, чистая, естественной окраски. Сбитая чешуя и покрасневшая поверхность и в первом и во втором случаях не говорит о непригодности рыбы. Недоброкачественная охлажденная рыба имеет затхлый запах, жабры серого цвета, мясо дряблое с признаками разложения. Особенно это заметно по внутренней части рыбы: у распотрошенной испорченной рыбы ребра легко выступают из мяса. Бульон при варке, как и в первом случае, мутный с неприятным запахом.

Свежемороженая рыба проверяется таким же способом.

Соленую доброкачественную рыбу также можно легко определить: она имеет приятный специфический запах, поверхность - бело-серебристого или темно-серого цвета, жабры плотные, брюшко сплюснутое, ослабевшее, внутренние органы сохранены, но при сильном посоле могут быть и расползшимися. Доброкачественная вяленая рыба должна иметь сухую чистую поверхность. Мясо плотной консистенции также с характерным приятным запахом. Плохо завяленная рыба - липкая и влажная с затхлым запахом. При разрезе брюшной полости выделяется резкий запах окислившегося жира, консистенция мяса слабая, мышцы, не разделяются продольными пучками.

Вопросы качества самостоятельно решить, в общем-то, не сложно. Гораздо сложнее определить зараженность рыбы паразитами. Имеющийся в кишечнике рыбы лентец обнаруживается невооруженным взглядом - он довольно большой. Личинок паразитов, находящихся в мышцах рыбы, нужно определять с помощью увеличительного стекла.

Например, метацеркарии двуустки кошачьей представляют собой инкапсулированные цисты размером 0,3-0,24 мм и располагаются в спинных мышцах под кожей в основном карповых и некоторых других рыб. Для анализа берут два-три кусочка мяса толщиной 2-3 см и после раздавливания между стеклами просматривают в микроскоп или при другом увеличении. Цисты в качестве капсулы с черной точкой внутри хорошо заметны.

Так же проверяется рыба на наличие личинок ленточных гельминтов - возбудителей дифиллоботриоза. Кроме мышц осматривают брюшную полость рыб, поверхность кишечника, желудка, печень, икру, молоки. Размер фиброзных капсул может достигать 1,5-4 мм. Личинки иногда обнаруживаются и в свободном состоянии, без капсул. Для определения наличия метацеркариев и других личиночных состояний паразитов проверяют чешую, жаберные лепестки, плавники.

Но можно не утруждать себя поиском личинок паразитов. Лучше всего помнить и соблюдать неукоснительно элементарные правила приготовления рыбы - хорошо ее проваривать или прожаривать и тогда никакие паразиты не будут страшны. В пищу употреблять нужно только доброкачественную рыбу, хорошо сохраненную, хорошо обработанную и хорошо приготовленную.