As in house conditions to organise smoking of fish

There are two ways of smoking: hot and cold. Smoking is propityvanie a product a smoke. To organise smoking of fish in house conditions, it is necessary to understand, first of all, an essence of this process, technology of smoking, and then already necessary for smoking you do all or we will get.

So, at any way of smoking fish is salted. In zasol the fish processed or raw, that is crude is started up. However it is better to process fish - to cut out a gill, to draw. It is not necessary to remove scales. The Trade dress of work with scales is better, and the skin at the use of fish in food well separates from meat. Rather posola fishes are raznorechivye recommendations. One experts assert that for normal salting enough one table spoon of salt on one kg of fish, in salt fish is maintained not less than five hours. Other authors urgently recommend on kg of fish 100-150 g salts and to maintain fish under oppression within 14-16 hours per a cool place. The third advise to place fish at five-six o'clock in a 10 percent solution of salt. The fourth - fish maintain in a 12 percent solution of salt within 10-20 days.

Koptilka

Difficultly with these experts to argue, without having a private experience. Therefore begin with its acquisition by trial and error. However, not always it is obligatory to study only on the errors, it is possible and it is necessary to consider another's errors. Much, for example, had to use in food or to see incorrectly salted and prokopchennuju fish. Such fish under scales has dense congestions of salt. It - peresol. If peresol it is admitted in relation to fat fish, that, besides clots of salt, fabrics of fish will crumble, its colour will be rusty.

It is necessary to remember, what even the largest fish can normally be salted for one days. For this purpose it all is fallen asleep by salt in not oxidised and corrosion-proof ware and nestles oppression before full immersing of fish in a hydrochloric brine. As oppression any heavy cargo undertakes, the stone which should be wrapped up a polyethylene film suits even. If fish very fat, for example, rybets or tolstospinnaja on her back cross-section or longitudinal cuts become. In a day fish is taken out from a brine, washed out under a stream of water and hung out in a shade on well aired place for podsushki and provjalivanija. Well salted and washed out fish has no unpleasant smell and a fly on it, as a rule, do not pay attention. But nevertheless it is better to protect it from importunate flies. To dry fish it is necessary before removal of a superfluous moisture so that it better prokoptilas. For this purpose it is required depending on weather from one day about several days.

At hot smoking in the special furnace or the chamber the temperature about plus 50°С is created, and depending on weight of fish it becomes impregnated with a smoke within 25-30 minutes. In the usual furnace smoke till two o'clock. Golden colour testifies to readiness of fish, meat becomes friable and easily separates from a skin. If fish strongly collapses and from it fat you have exceeded a temperature mode or longer flows than it is necessary smoked. If fish viscous, bitter on taste, means, you not dokoptili or have simply spoilt it.

At cold smoking smoking process is stretched at many o'clock, and even days. A heat the good smoke here is not so necessary, necessary. After smoking fish is hung out in a shade for provjalivanija.

At that and other way of smoking it is necessary to remember always measures on neutralisation of larvae of parasites which can appear in fish. At hot smoking they will be lost at temperature 50°С for that time while fish is smoked. At cold smoking they will be lost, if fish to sustain in a strong solution of salt one days, but in that case after smoking it is necessary completely or to dry up fish strongly. If after smoking you do not intend to dry up fish strongly it is necessary to maintain it in salt some days.

Как в домашних условиях организовать копчение рыбы

Есть два способа копчения: горячее и холодное. Копчение - это пропитывание продукта дымом. Для того чтобы организовать копчение рыбы в домашних условиях, нужно, прежде всего, уяснить суть этого процесса, технологию копчения, а потом уже все необходимое для копчения вы делаете сами или приобретете.

Итак, при любом способе копчения рыба солится. В засол пускается рыба, обработанная или необработанная, то есть неочищенная. Однако лучше рыбу обработать - вырезать жабры, выпотрошить. Чешую снимать не надо. Товарный вид работы с чешуей лучше, и кожа при употреблении рыбы в пищу хорошо отделяется от мяса. Относительно посола рыбы есть разноречивые рекомендации. Одни специалисты утверждают, что для нормальной засолки достаточно одной столовой ложки соли на один килограмм рыбы, в соли рыба выдерживается не менее пяти часов. Другие авторы настоятельно рекомендуют на килограмм рыбы 100-150 г соли и выдерживать рыбу под гнетом в течение 14-16 часов в прохладном месте. Третьи советуют помещать рыбу на пять-шесть часов в 10-процентный раствор соли. Четвертые - рыбу выдерживают в 12-процентном растворе соли в течение 10-20 дней.

Коптилка

Трудно с этими специалистами спорить, не имея собственного опыта. Поэтому начните с приобретения его путем проб и ошибок. Правда, не всегда обязательно учиться только на своих ошибках, можно и нужно учитывать чужие ошибки. Многим, например, приходилось употреблять в пищу или видеть неправильно засоленную и прокопченную рыбу. У такой рыбы под чешуей находятся густые скопления соли. Это - пересол. Если же пересол допущен по отношению к жирной рыбе, то, помимо сгустков соли, ткани рыбы будут крошиться, цвет ее будет ржавым.

Надо помнить, что даже самая крупная рыба может нормально просолиться за одни сутки. Для этого она вся засыпается солью в не окисляющейся и нержавеющей посуде и прижимается гнетом до полного погружения рыбы в соляной рассол. В качестве гнета берется любой тяжелый груз, годится даже камень, который следует обернуть полиэтиленовой пленкой. Если рыба очень жирная, например, рыбец или толстоспинная, то на ее спине делаются поперечные или продольные надрезы. Через сутки рыба вынимается из рассола, промывается под струей воды и вывешивается в тени на хорошо проветриваемом месте для подсушки и провяливания. Хорошо просоленная и промытая рыба не имеет неприятного запаха и мухи на нее, как правило, не обращают внимания. Но все же лучше защитить ее от назойливых мух. Сушить рыбу надо до удаления лишней влаги с тем, чтобы она лучше прокоптилась. Для этого понадобится в зависимости от погоды от одного дня до нескольких суток.

При горячем копчении в специальной печи или камере создается температура примерно плюс 50°С, и в зависимости от массы рыбы она пропитывается дымом в течение 25-30 минут. В обычной печи коптят до двух часов. О готовности рыбы свидетельствует золотистый цвет, мясо становится рассыпчатым и легко отделяется от кожи. Если рыба сильно разваливается и из нее течет жир, то вы превысили температурный режим или дольше чем надо коптили. Если же рыба вязкая, горькая на вкус, значит, вы ее не докоптили или попросту испортили.

При холодном копчении процесс копчения растягивается на многие часы, и даже сутки. Высокая температура здесь уже не нужна, нужен хороший дым. После копчения рыба вывешивается в тени для провяливания.

При том и другом способе копчения нужно всегда помнить о мерах по обезвреживанию личинок паразитов, которые могут оказаться в рыбе. При горячем копчении они погибнут при температуре 50°С за то время, пока рыба коптится. При холодном копчении они погибнут, если рыбу выдержать в сильном растворе соли одни сутки, но в таком случае рыбу после копчения нужно полностью или сильно высушить. Если рыбу после копчения вы не намерены сильно высушивать, то ее надо выдерживать в соли несколько суток.