Molluscs, bloodsuckers and frogs

Bloodsuckers . Not each fisher-fan, sitting down with a fishing tackle ashore, well imagines the underwater world with all its inhabitants who sometimes cannot exist the friend without the friend.

On coast the huge bloodsucker Here has in the morning crept out and has safely moved directly to bare feet of the fisher. And that, having caught sight of "animal" moving in its party, searches nearby for a stick to knock down it not only not terrible and not only harmless, but also very useful being. This fisherman would know that else more recently for people it was difficult to present itself treatment for many illnesses without bloodsuckers, would not become so prejudicedly them to concern. And now, despite scientific and technical progress which for some time has superseded bloodsuckers the supermodern preparations, interest to them again is observed. Scientists by various experiments and analyses have come to a conclusion that the main secret of bloodsuckers consists - in their saliva which contains unique components. And again all is wider and wider than a steel to resort to "services" of bloodsuckers at treatment of diseases of heart, a hypertension, a thrombophlebitis, for restoration of blood circulation after surgical intervention, at plastic operations etc.

However, speak, not all bloodsuckers concern medical bloodsuckers. But who from us with full confidence will distinguish a medical bloodsucker, from not the medical? And even if there was to us ashore and not a medical bloodsucker also it it is not necessary to offend. Who knows, can be through any time will is proved that this "not medical" will appear most that on is the medical. So let lives.

Frogs . All well know frogs, repeatedly met these amphibious. But it is frequent knowledge of people of frogs, their way of life are rather approximate. Meanwhile the role of frogs, as well as many other amphibious, in balance maintenance in the nature is great enough.

Among frogs many hybrid forms and colour variations, however, all of them basically are subdivided into frogs, zherljanok and toads. The majority of these amphibious is very useful.

So, for example, kvaksha - one of the most interesting frogs very extended in woods. Eats spiders, bugs, bugs, caterpillars, other wreckers, wood plantings and agricultural crops. By means of suckers on pads it climbs on bushes and trees. Throws caviar in wood pools and bogs. Or to take a small kind of frogs - chesnochnitsu. It also hunts on wood edges, in wood, in kustarnikovyh thickets, on kitchen gardens. Eats slugs, hearts, bugs-zhuzhelitsami, dolgonosikami, listoedami, earth-boring dung beetles etc. The grassy frog which way of life is in many respects similar to a way of life kvakshi and chesnochnitsy is very useful also.

50-60 percent of food of other frogs, especially such large as lake, prudovaja, nimble, ostromordaja, harmful insects though lake and prudovaja frogs in a significant amount can eat and malkov fishes, both caviar, and tadpoles of the relatives, and even baby birds, lounge-lizards and amphibious also make. But in any case of harm they bring less, than advantage. The big advantage is brought also by toads who, at first sight seem some unattractive and with which in the people even are connected bad poverja. These amphibious destroy a considerable quantity of wreckers of agriculture. ZHerljanki, the small frogs similar to toads, differ red, yellow or other colouring of a paunch. They also eat a considerable quantity of harmful insects, especially mosquitoes.

At the same time and at frogs it is a lot of enemies. For example, to fishers well-known the big brilliant green fly. And so the female of such fly can postpone to 800 eggs. The fly, ready to postpone egg, starts to creep or flicker before a frog, provoking it to that that has swallowed it. The fly perishes, but thus it appears for a frog deadly: eggs start to develop, larvae which then from within eat a frog grow from them.

And tadpoles fishes, tritons, cancers, bokoplavy, bugs-plavuntsy, and also larvae of various water insects, waterfowls eat Caviar of frogs. Frogs fall prey of the birds of prey, many wood animals, uzhej and a dragon.

In some countries, especially in the Western Europe, South East Asia, America, are engaged in mass catching of frogs for their use in cookery. However, not all frogs for this purpose approach. In the North America, for example, use in food a frog-bull having length to 20 sm, in Europe - only a large green frog. The great demand on frogs is defined by fine gastronomic qualities of their meat which to taste and nutritional value can be compared to the veal meat and chicken. An edible part of a frog - only okorochka the pads, cleared of a skin. In many countries specialised farms are engaged in cultivation of food frogs. There are attempts of creation of such farms and in our country.

Thus, frogs - very useful animals. However them becomes ever less. Reduction of number of frogs is connected not only with  destruction from natural enemies of these animals, but also with pollution of reservoirs by household and industrial sewage. Destruction of wreckers of agriculture by chemical preparations also leads to death of frogs for these wreckers are food of the last. The polluted water especially harms to caviar and molodi frogs. The considerable quantity of frogs, especially pervogodkov, perishes during wintering, live there are units. There are also other reasons of sharp reduction of number of frogs. Therefore also it would be desirable to address to all fishers and fans of the nature: do not throw a stone in a frog, do not kill her. It is necessary to us, is necessary to all nature. Explain it to people surrounding you.

<< back

Моллюски, пиявки и лягушки

Пиявки. Не каждый рыболов-любитель, садясь с удочкой на берегу, хорошо представляет себе подводный мир со всеми его обитателями, которые подчас не могут существовать друг без друга.

Вот поутру выползла на берег огромная пиявка и смело двинулась прямо к босым ногам рыболова. А тот, завидев передвигающегося в его сторону "зверя", ищет поблизости палку, чтобы задавить это не только не страшное и не только безобидное, но и очень полезное существо. Знал бы этот рыбак, что еще совсем недавно для людей трудно было себе представить лечение от многих болезней без пиявок, не стал бы так предвзято к ним относиться. Да и сейчас, несмотря на научно-технический прогресс, который на некоторое время вытеснил пиявок своими сверхсовременными препаратами, вновь наблюдается интерес к ним. Ученые путем различных экспериментов и анализов пришли к выводу, что главный секрет пиявок заключается - в их слюне, которая содержит уникальные компоненты. И вновь все шире и шире стали прибегать к "услугам" пиявок при лечении заболеваний сердца, гипертонии, тромбофлебита, для восстановления кровообращения после хирургического вмешательства, при пластических операциях и т. д.

Правда, говорят, не все пиявки относятся к лечебным пиявкам. Но кто из нас с полной уверенностью отличит лечебную пиявку, от не лечебной? А если даже встретилась нам на берегу и не лечебная пиявка, то и ее не следует обижать. Кто знает, может быть через какое-то время будет доказано, что эта "не лечебная" окажется самой что ни на есть лечебной. Так что пусть живет.

Лягушки. Все хорошо знают лягушек, неоднократно встречались с этими земноводными. Но часто знания людей о лягушках, их образе жизни весьма приблизительны. Между тем роль лягушек, как и многих других земноводных, в обеспечении равновесия в природе достаточно велика.

Среди лягушек много гибридных форм и цветовых вариаций, однако, все они в основном подразделяются на лягушек, жерлянок и жаб. Большинство этих земноводных очень полезно.

Так, например, квакша - одна из самых интересных лягушек, очень распространенных в лесах. Питается пауками, жуками, клопами, гусеницами, другими вредителями, лесных насаждений и сельскохозяйственных культур. С помощью присосок на лапках она лазит по кустарникам и деревьям. Мечет икру в лесных лужах и болотцах. Или взять малочисленный вид лягушек - чесночницу. Она также охотится на опушках леса, в лесу, в кустарниковых зарослях, на огородах. Питается слизняками, червями, жуками-жужелицами, долгоносиками, листоедами, навозниками и т. д. Очень полезна и травяная лягушка, образ жизни которой во многом схож с образом жизни квакши и чесночницы.

50-60 процентов пищи других лягушек, особенно таких крупных, как озерная, прудовая, прыткая, остромордая, также составляют вредные насекомые, хотя озерная и прудовая лягушки в значительном количестве могут поедать и мальков рыб, и икру, и головастиков своих сородичей, и даже птенцов, мелких ящериц и земноводных. Но в любом случае вреда они приносят меньше, чем пользы. Большую пользу приносят и жабы, которые, на первый взгляд кажутся некоторым непривлекательными и с которыми в народе даже связаны дурные поверья. Эти земноводные уничтожают большое количество вредителей сельского хозяйства. Жерлянки, небольшие лягушки, похожие на жаб, отличаются красной, желтой или иной расцветкой брюшка. Они также поедают большое количество вредных насекомых, особенно комаров.

Вместе с тем и у лягушек немало врагов. Например, рыболовам хорошо известна большая блестящая зеленая муха. Так вот самка такой мухи может отложить до 800 яиц. Муха, готовая отложить яйца, начинает ползать или мельтешить перед лягушкой, провоцируя ее на то, чтобы та ее проглотила. Муха погибает, но при этом оказывается для лягушки смертельной: яйца начинают развиваться, из них вырастают личинки, которые затем изнутри поедают лягушку.

Икрой лягушек и головастиками питаются рыбы, тритоны, раки, бокоплавы, жуки-плавунцы, а также личинки различных водяных насекомых, водоплавающие птицы. Лягушки становятся добычей хищных птиц, многих лесных зверей, ужей и змей.

В некоторых странах, особенно в Западной Европе, Юго-Восточной Азии, Америке, занимаются массовым отловом лягушек для использования их в кулинарии. Правда, для этого подходят не все лягушки. В Северной Америке, например, употребляют в пищу лягушку-быка, имеющую длину до 20 см, в Европе - только крупную зеленую лягушку. Высокий спрос на лягушек определяется прекрасными гастрономическими качествами их мяса, которое по вкусу и питательной ценности можно сравнить с телячьим мясом и куриным. Съедобная часть лягушки - лишь окорочка лапок, очищенные от кожи. Во многих странах разведением пищевых лягушек занимаются специализированные фермы. Есть попытки создания таких ферм и в нашей стране.

Таким образом, лягушки - очень полезные животные. Однако их становится все меньше и меньше. Уменьшение численности лягушек связано не только с гибелью от естественных врагов этих животных, но и с загрязнением водоемов бытовыми и промышленными сточными водами. Уничтожение вредителей сельского хозяйства химическими препаратами также приводит к гибели лягушек, ибо эти вредители являются пищей последних. Загрязненная вода особенно вредит икре и молоди лягушек. Большое количество лягушек, особенно первогодков, погибает во время зимовки, живыми остаются единицы. Есть и другие причины резкого сокращения числа лягушек. Поэтому и хочется обратиться ко всем рыболовам и любителям природы: не бросайте камень в лягушку, не убивайте ее. Она нужна нам, нужна всей природе. Объясняйте это окружающим вас людям.

<< назад