Family sturgeon

Representatives of group of the sturgeon fishes, concerning predatory fishes, have an ancient origin. They are fresh-water fishes. Meat and caviar of sturgeon fishes is delikatesnye products which are in great demand, both in Russia, and in the world market.

Beluga

Beluga . Comes into the rivers on spawning. Reaches lengths of weight of 9 m. - 1,5 t. A predator. On lov belugi the absolute prohibition is imposed.

Bester

Bester . belugi (female) and sterlets (male) can reach a hybrid of the big sizes and the big weight though grows slowly. At the age of 10 years length - 120 sm, weight - 14,5 kg. Eats ground animals, willingly eats also an artificial forage. It is artificial gets divorced in fresh-water reservoirs. To catch it meat of molluscs is possible donkami on a worm. Yet is not object of amateur fishery.

Sturgeon

the Sturgeon . She is inhabited fresh-water fish. Length-120 sm, weight - 55 kg and more. A sexual maturity the sturgeon reaches at 15-20 summer age. Spawning - in first half of summer (June - July). The omnivorous predator, is capable to eat at a low water temperature. Molod eats bespozvonochnymi, adult individuals - fish and molluscs. On lov a sturgeon the absolute prohibition is imposed.

Sevrjuga

Sevrjuga . Fish through passage comes into the rivers. Reaches length of 220 sm, weights - 80 kg. Eats molluscs, worms, fish, Crustacea. Its extraction is forbidden.

Sterlet

the Sterlet . Fresh-water fish. Reaches length of 125 sm and weights - 16 kg. The basic forage - larvae of insects eats bespozvonochnymi, but. In reservoirs sterlet extraction is forbidden.

Thorn

the Thorn . Fish through passage, comes into the rivers. Length - to 2 m, weight - about 50 kg. Eats molluscs and fish. Forms hybrids with belugoj, a sturgeon, sevrjugoj. It is protected by the law. Extraction is completely forbidden.

Семейство осетровых

Представители отряда осетровых рыб, относящиеся к хищным рыбам, имеют древнее происхождение. Это пресноводные рыбы. Мясо и икра осетровых рыб - это деликатесные продукты, которые пользуются большим спросом, как в России, так и на мировом рынке.

Белуга

Белуга. Заходит в реки на нерест. Достигает длины 9 м. массы - 1,5 т. Хищник. На лов белуги наложен полный запрет.

Бестер

Бестер. Гибрид белуги (самка) и стерляди (самец) может достигать больших размеров и большой массы, хотя и растет медленно. В возрасте 10 лет длина - 120 см, масса - 14,5 кг. Питается донными животными, охотно поедает и искусственный корм. Искусственно разводится в пресноводных водоемах. Ловить его можно донками на червя, мясо моллюсков. Пока не является объектом любительского рыболовства.

Осетр

Осетр. Это жилая пресноводная рыба. Длина -120 см, масса - 55 кг и более. Половой зрелости осетр достигает в 15-20 летнем возрасте. Нерест - в первой половине лета (июнь - июль). Всеядный хищник, способен питаться при низкой температуре воды. Молодь питается беспозвоночными, взрослые особи - рыбой и моллюсками. На лов осетра наложен полный запрет.

Севрюга

Севрюга. Заходит в реки, проходная рыба. Достигает длины 220 см, массы - 80 кг. Питается моллюсками, червяками, рыбой, ракообразными. Ее добыча запрещена.

Стерлядь

Стерлядь. Пресноводная рыба. Достигает длины 125 см и массы - 16 кг. Питается беспозвоночными, но основной корм - личинки насекомых. В водоемах добыча стерляди запрещена.

Шип

Шип. Проходная рыба, заходит в реки. Длина - до 2 м, масса - около 50 кг. Питается моллюсками и рыбой. Образует помеси с белугой, осетром, севрюгой. Охраняется законом. Добыча полностью запрещена.