Water plants and their value in a life of fishes

the Cane, a reed, rogoz, air

a 1-cane, a 2-reed, 3-rogoz, 4-air

the Cane . High (to 2,5 plant with almost bezlistymi stalks. Often forms extensive thickets in ponds and lakes on depth to one metre. Breeds mainly vegetativno, by means of long rhizomes. The science has already proved for a long time its invaluable role as regulator of a mode of waters. It carries out the important function of biological water treating from arriving together with drains various chemical and others zagrjaznitelej. Therefore it is necessary to struggle in every possible way with those fishers and other "fans" of the nature who burn down, destroy a cane, clearing away coast for fishing and other purposes. And it is already direct harm to the nature surrounding us to environment. Without a cane it will be inevitable to amplify accumulation in water of various toxic substances. Besides, cane thickets is and a landscape ornament. Sad, naked coast not to liking even to the most undemanding fishers. They always choose for fishing a place there where in water or about it there is any vegetation. And not only to it the cane is valuable. Its thickets is a fodder shop, a dwelling for fishes, a waterfowl, numerous water organisms, coastal animals. A cane are the escaped islets of a life on water. It has and some local economic value: from it spin baskets and other products, it use as a building, packing, covering, covering material.

the Reed . Stalks multinodal, but not branched out, to 5 m in height. Rhizomes are branched strongly out. Breeds seeds and vegetativno. Serves as food and a habitat of birds, animals, water organisms and fishes. It is used for many economic purposes.

Rogoz . Is to 15 kinds. Are most extended shirokolistnyj and uzkolistnyj. Stalks and rhizomes thick. The part of roots leaves in soil, and the part is in water. Nutrients receives from water and soil. Leaves wide, are longer than a stalk, together with inflorescences can reach 3-4 m. of Tsvetki are collected in ears: above - man's, below - pistillate flowers. Breeds seeds and vegetativno. Water organisms and fishes live In thickets rogoza. It also serves as a forage of such valuable animals, as a muskrat, nutrias, beavers, wild boars. Rhizomes use in food in a boiled and baked kind, of them do a flour which consists basically of starch and is close to potato flour. Starch goes on kissels, for kvass preparation. From a mix rogozovoj, a wheaten and rye flour bake bread, spice-cakes, biscuits. Young runaways are eaten willingly by carps, white cupids, other fishes. Rogoz the big application in economic-household and other purposes finds.

Strelolist . Long-term rozetkoobrazujushchaja a grass with short and thick, it is frequent klubneobraznym a rhizome. On its top sockets of leaves and bezlistaja a leg bearing an inflorescence are annually formed. Strelolist can leave in water on depth to 5 m. Breeds seeds and vegetativno. One of sources of food of fishes, water organisms and a place of their dwelling. Some kinds strelolista (strelolist trehlistnyj) are cultivated as a vegetable plant, for the sake of edible tubers and reception from them starch.

Vodokras ordinary. has sockets of the floating leaves reminding leaves of a small water-lily, and large tsvetki with three white petals. Breeds seeds and vegetativno. Serves as a forage for water organisms and some kinds of fishes.

<< back

Водные растения и их значение в жизни рыб

Камыш, тростник, рогоз, аир

1-камыш, 2-тростник, 3-рогоз, 4-аир

Камыш. Высокое (до 2,5 м) растение с почти безлистыми стеблями. Часто образует обширные заросли в прудах и озерах на глубине до одного метра. Размножается преимущественно вегетативно, посредством длинных корневищ. Наука давно уже доказала его неоценимую роль как регулятора режима вод. Он выполняет важную функцию биологической очистки воды от поступающих вместе со стоками различных химических и иных загрязнителей. Поэтому надо всячески бороться с теми рыболовами и иными "любителями" природы, которые жгут, уничтожают камыш, расчищая берег для рыболовных и иных целей. А это уже прямой вред природе, окружающей нас среде. Без камыша будет неминуемо усиливаться аккумуляция в воде различных токсических веществ. Кроме того, заросли камыша - это и украшение пейзажа. Унылый, голый берег не по душе даже самым нетребовательным рыболовам. Они всегда выбирают для рыбалки место там, где в воде или около нее есть какая-нибудь растительность. Да и не только этим ценен камыш. Его заросли - это кормовой цех, обиталище для рыб, водоплавающей птицы, многочисленных водных организмов, прибрежных животных. Камыш - это уцелевшие островки жизни на воде. Имеет он и некоторое местное хозяйственное значение: из него плетут корзины и другие изделия, его используют в качестве строительного, упаковочного, подстилочного, кроющего материала.

Тростник. Стебли многоузловые, но не разветвленные, до 5 м высотой. Корневища сильно разветвлены. Размножается семенами и вегетативно. Служит пищей и местом обитания птиц, зверей, водных организмов и рыб. Используется для многих хозяйственных целей.

Рогоз. Насчитывается до 15 видов. Наиболее распространены широколистный и узколистный. Стебли и корневища толстые. Часть корней уходит в почву, а часть находится в воде. Питательные вещества получает из воды и почвы. Листья широкие, длиннее стебля, вместе с соцветиями могут достигать 3-4 м. Цветки собраны в початки: вверху - мужские, внизу - женские цветки. Размножается семенами и вегетативно. В зарослях рогоза обитают водные организмы и рыбы. Он также служит кормом таких ценных животных, как ондатра, нутрии, бобры, кабаны. Корневища употребляют в пищу в вареном и печеном виде, из них делают муку, которая состоит в основном из крахмала и близка к картофельной муке. Крахмал идет на кисели, для приготовления кваса. Из смеси рогозовой, пшеничной и ржаной муки пекут хлеб, пряники, бисквиты. Молодые побеги охотно поедают карпы, белые амуры, другие рыбы. Рогоз находит большое применение в хозяйственно-бытовых и иных целях.

Стрелолист. Многолетняя розеткообразующая трава с коротким и толстым, часто клубнеобразным корневищем. На его верхушке ежегодно образуются розетки листьев и безлистая ножка, несущая соцветие. Стрелолист может уходить в воду на глубину до 5 м. Размножается семенами и вегетативно. Один из источников пищи рыб, водных организмов и место их обитания. Некоторые виды стрелолиста (стрелолист трехлистный) культивируются в качестве овощного растения, ради съедобных клубней и получения из них крахмала.

Водокрас обыкновенный.Имеет розетки плавающих листьев, напоминающих листья мелкой кувшинки, и крупные цветки с тремя белыми лепестками. Размножается семенами и вегетативно. Служит кормом для водных организмов и некоторых видов рыб.

<< назад